Canadian Billiards &
Snooker Association

Learn more about sponsorship >>

Please Sign The Petition for Cue Sports Inclusion in the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games

The World Confederation of Billiard Sports (WCBS) is the permanent cue sport affiliate to the International Olympic Committee (IOC). While the permanent medal sports for the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo have been determined (and cue sports have yet to gain medal-sport status), the Tokyo Organizing Committee is given the opportunity to nominate to the IOC a sport that the organizing committee can accommodate in addition to the normal medal sports showcased. The IOC can make the final determination of accepting the nominated sport. Japan has a very proactive cue sports organization and is lobbying the Tokyo Organizing Committee for cue sports inclusion in the host 2020 Games.

Please take a minute to support their efforts on behalf of our beloved sport by signing the petition in support of their efforts.


2015 Canadian Open Pool Championships

The Championships will run from March 30 - April 4 at the Delta Meadowvale, Mississauga, ON, in conjunction with the CCS Nationals.


Diamond Billiards Product will be supplying the pool tables for the CBSA Nationals.


The dates for each of the divisions are as follows:

  1. Monday March 30 - Tuesday March 31 - Open 8-Ball
  2. Wednesday April 1 - Thursday April 2 - 10-Ball (Open & Women's)
  3. Friday April 3 - Saturday April 4 - 9-Ball (Open & Women's)


There will be a minimum of $3,500 added to the Championships.


The host hotel is the Delta Meadowvale. The Tournament Rate is $129 double occupancy. When reserving, please mention the CBSA/CCS and ask for Group Code – CANADIAN CUE. It’s best to book early as, after Mon Mar 2nd, 2015, all rooms will be released for general sale.
Toll free number: 1 (800) 422-8238
Website address:


The sanction fee for each division is:

  1. Open 8-Ball: Open Ranked $325; Amateur Ranked $175
  2. Open / Women 9-Ball: Open Ranked $325; Amateur Ranked $175
  3. Open / Women 10-Ball: Open Ranked $225; Amateur Ranked $175

This will be the first year for the tiered sanction fees. A Provincial affiliation fee of $25 per spot will also have to be paid for each spot that your Province fills.

For additional information on the Championships, view/download the tournament information sheet (pdf). Please contact your Provincial Association / Delegate for information in how to participate in this Championships.

Diamond Billiards is the CBSA's Newest Gold Sponsor

On behalf of The Canadian Billiards and Snooker Association and the Canadian Cue Sport Association we are very pleased to announce that Diamond Billiard Products has come on board as the official table sponsor of the 2015 Canadian Combined Pool Championships.

"Having an affiliation with a company like Diamond Billiard Products and the reputation they have in the industry is invaluable to our present and future goals in Canada. Being able to host our Open Pool events on Diamond pool tables means every one of our competitors this coming season will know they are playing on the very best equipment available. And that in turn reflects well on us," notes CBSA President Steve Cooper.

The 2015 Canadian Combined Pool Championships are slated for The Delta Meadowvale Hotel and Conference Centre in Mississauga, Ontario and will run from March 30-April 4th, 2015. Scheduled events include CCS team events, as well as 8-ball, 9-ball and 10-ball for both men and women. National champions will go on to represent Canada at the WPA (World Pool – Billiard Association) World Championships.

Latest Headlines:





Read full story




2015 10-Ball World Championships Information

Read full story




Chalk Cube is CBSA's newest sponsor

Read full story

  • Naomi Williams (ON) - 2011 Womens 10 Ball Champion

  • Brittany Bryant (ON) - 2011 Womens 9 Ball Champion

  • Alain Martel (QC) - 2011 Open 8 Ball Champion

  • Stuart MacTaggart (ON) - 2014 Junior 9 Ball Champion

  • Floyd Ziegler (ON) - 2010 Open Snooker Champion

  • Marc Godin (ON) - 2013 Amateur Mens 9 Ball Champion

  • Kristal McLeod (NS) - 2011 Senior Snooker Champion

  • Alain Martel (QC) - 2009 Open 9 Ball and Open 10 Ball Champion

  • Alex Pagulayan (ON) - 2011 Open Snooker Champion

  • Mike Henderson (NB) - 2014 Amateur Mens 9 Ball Champion

  • Theresa Hunter (NB) - 2014 Amateur Womens 9 Ball Champion

  • Jason Klatt (ON) - 2014 Open 9 Ball Champion

Friends of the CBSA:

Doug Aevis

Emmaly Allison

Rick Basque

Valerie Bell

Jack Bryant

Candace Campbell

Des Chong

Karen Cleghorn

Ronda Clement

Terry Comeau

Paul Comeau

Monique Connolly

Steve Cooper

Ronald Crawford

Matt Crawford

John Fitzgerald

Adrian Fragoso

Rob Galbraith

Hazel Gaudet

Paul Gordon

Jane Gordon

Bob Green

Gilles Guitard

Terry Gulliver

Bob Hargrove

Mike Harley

Frank Henderson

Mike Henderson

Cathy Horgan

Theresa Hunter

Ross Kimble

Charles Lamb

Jeremy Lesser

Shannon Levy

Dan Lewis

Elizabeth Little

Trent Logan

Robert MacArthur

Mark McDonough

David Mcinnis

Bo Melanson

Lindsay Merrithew

Peter Montague

Roy Munns

Ashley Nowlan

Jerry O'Keefe

John Passamare

Kyle Richard

Nicholas Ridley

Don Roberts

Jason Ross

Bob Ross

Randolphe Roussel

Jeff Saulnier

Lisa Savoy

Pat Savoy

Jeff Smith

Serge Therrien

Felix Tuble

Wally Turner

Randy Ventresca

Jack Williston